Reviews

24 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
Jul 14, 2015 | | Ellenwood, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had the honor of having Bryan Baer, represent me with my personal injury case and it is with great admiration and the utmost appreciation that I write this review. My previous lawyer sent me a letter releasing me from my contract claiming that I didn’t have a case and that the amount of the settlement that I was seeking was unreasonable and not likely to happen. After consultation with Mr. Baer, he took on my case and assured me that he would do his best to represent me and he did just that. I realize that I did not have a 100k case but Mr. Baer represented me as if I did. I have never worked with anyone with as much integrity and patience as he exhibited during this time. He kept in close contact with me, keeping me in the loop every step of the way. He always returned every call and email promptly; never allowing me to feel any moments of neglect. His demand letter on my behalf deserved a Pulitzer as far as I was concerned. I felt as though he was my family and he was fighting for me, fighting for what was right; leaving no stone left unturned. Not only did he settle my case but he superseded (by far) the amount that I was even hoping for. Being that time was of the essences for me since my 2 year mark for submitting a demand was fast approaching; He received my information on 6/8/2015 and by 7/1/2015 I had my check in my hand. I can’t tell you what a blessing it has been to have Bryan Baer in my corner believing in me and willing to do whatever it took to take care of me (a complete stranger) in the manner in which he did. I do realize that he was doing a job for me, but the personal attention to detail and the respect in which he handled me and my case allowed me to see not only a dynamic Lawyer but an individual for the amazing person that he is. I pray that I will never have need of a lawyer again, but if I do there is no question Bryan Baer, is the one and only clear choice. I always say “Everything happens for a reason.” And for all the reasons that God allowed our paths to cross, I am truly grateful. With Much Respect, Debra Holden

Jun 1, 2015 | | Chapel Hill, NC
Client's rating: 5 of 5

A year after my hit-and-run auto accident, I was released from medical treatment and made repeated attempts over the next five months to write my own demand letter to no avail. Out of sheer frustration (and albeit a little desperation), I’d made contact via the internet and heard back from Bryan within minutes (even thereafter, he always responded to my calls and e-mails expeditiously). He took the time to listen to my story and validated my experience. Immediately after Bryan agreed to represent me, my mind was set at ease. I was anticipating a long and arduous mediation process, but Bryan navigated me through it while lessening the burden on me. Four months from the day that I contacted his office, my case was settled pre-trial and I was free to resume my life. Bryan is, without a doubt, a miracle worker—he helped me close a painful chapter of my life and I am deeply grateful.

Nov 25, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Tony was able to get me a settlement from three insurance companies. Extraordinary! My husband was killed through no fault of his own, in an auto accident in August, 2014 and I used Kalka and Baer to settle the case for me. I couldn't be more impressed and pleased. Tony’s work ethic is incredible; he left no stone unturned. He was available to me at all times as was his staff. I texted Tony on several occasion around 10:30 at night on a weekend and I couldn't believe that he responded within minutes. There was never a time I couldn't reach him. He kept me informed at all times and even worked on Sundays. He provided a ride to and from the airport when I needed it, and offered to personally drop a check off at my house, which was 40 miles away. When he called to update me about the case, he always clearly explained my options and together we decided on a course of action. Not only is Tony a remarkable attorney, but he is an extraordinary human being.

Nov 21, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

So let me start off by saying that I have read every review on the sites my review is posted. Every single one has given this firm the maximum rating possible. That fact alone should reason enough for anyone with a traumatic life event occur that was not their fault to have Kalka and Baer work for them. I was severely injured in a car accident due to absolutely no fault of my own. After reading amazing praise from reviewers on a few legal sites I decided to call them. Upon first meeting with Anthony Kalka at my home, as I was bed-ridden, he instantly made me feel relaxed. Mr Kalka and the other members of the firm throughout my dealings with them were always well informed, courteous, helpful beyond expectations. I also never felt pressured by them to do anything I didn't think was right and felt in control of my case. Nor was there any time that I could not reach Tony personally If had any questions. Due to the unbelievable work that Kalka and Baer did preparing for mediation with the insurance company, the proceedings went better than I could have ever dreamed. Mr. Kalka provided video testimony, detailed medical drawings, expert opinions, and a demand letter that was perfect. Thanks to these things and my legal team's diligence, I reached a settlement that was light years away from what I would have received from the insurance company without Kalka and Baer's help. I can't overstate how awesome these people are. If my review and every other perfectly scored review on this site don't convince you to have Kalka and Baer work for you, then I wish you good luck. Because you will not find a law firm that will do the things the wonderful people here will do for you and your case.

Nov 16, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Where do I start? I'm not sure if there are words that can explain how INCREDIBLE Bryan Baer has represented me in my Personal Injury case. He is nothing short of AMAZING in how he has handled my case. When I say he has been there every step of the way, that is an understatement. When I hired Bryan to represent me I was rebounding from two very highly TV advertised Attorneys that I wouldn't hire again even if my life depended on it. I was in a car accident while I was working as an independent contractor for a very prestigious private car service. In the accident among other soft tissue injuries I incurred, I shattered my right heel. This meant I could not walk or drive for that matter. In dealing with the two other Attorneys I mentioned they could not find money for me to live off of day to day to make up for my inability to work. I consulted with a good friend and he said "you are going to have to interview Attorneys". The thought of interviewing Attorneys made me cringe. At this point I had to put on my big girl panties and do what I had to do. Well I had found out that there was a website (this one to be exact) that had reviews on a number of Attorneys. I said to myself this is where I need to start. Of course I ran across Bryan as one of the highly accredited candidates I would interview. When I spoke to him initially I wasn't sure. As a matter of fact I was very skeptical. He said he would come personally to discuss my case. He PERSONALLY came to my residence. That's right he didn't send his representative. That was impressive to me. We sat down and discussed my case and he looked over the medical records I had up until that date. He told me that there were no issues with my case as originally told to me by another Attorney. I could do nothing but exhale and think this is the man that I want to represent me. I have to say I wasn't wrong. Bryan is a man of his word and has the utmost integrity. Everything he said he was going to do, he did. Everything he predicted would happen, it did. Oh did I forget to mention the money the other Attorneys couldn't find for me to live off, he did. Here in Atlanta there are only two surgeons that can competently do a shattered heel surgery so it is different than let's say a broken leg. This meant we had to search for this Surgeon. Bryan guided me every step of the way to find the right man to do the job. If you have any orthopedic injury Bryan will get you to the right Doctor. I would like to say that I'm living happily ever after because Bryan has already settled the first portion of my case for $250,000.00. Unfortunately, I still have to go to physical therapy and have at least one more surgery. Since there is one more Insurance company we have to settle with, Bryan is predicting another three hundred to five hundred thousand to close the case. Going from my experience with him, he will do just that. I guarantee anyone that asks me for a good Attorney and even those that don't, I will refer to Bryan. I'd just like to add that I've worked for other Attorneys and worked along with my ex-husband that was an Attorney, but Bryan is by far superior to them all. If you don't believe me, try him. I'm sure you will find the same. To be continued……..

Nov 3, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Tony was referred highly from a friend and did not disappoint. I appreciate everything he has done for us and enjoy working as a "team" with him throughout this process. Tony is always available to take your calls and spend the time necessary to answer any and all your questions. I saw where he was awarded GA Super Lawyers in 2014. This is definitely a well deserved honor.

Nov 1, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I highly recommend Tony and his team! They are very professional and know how to get the MOST for all of their clients! I was involved in an auto accident last year and Tony has made my life so much easier and got me the max available! I have also recommended them to many family and friends who have all raved about their experience with Tony! If you have the unfortunate experience of an auto accident (or any accident for that matter!) I highly recommend you contact Kalka & Baer...you won't regret it!

Sep 24, 2014 | , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We were traveling to our mountain home on Thursday of Memorial Day weekend, and we heard the news that our fifth daughter (age-wise) was in some kind of extraordinarily serious accident. We diverted from our route and headed to the hospital -- our minds gasping for any and all hope for our dear child. Our daughter lived for less than 48 hours. Anthony (Tony) Kalka was called by a member of our family. Within a few days while we were coping in only an imaginary way to the loss of our child, Tony arrived to our city late at night (being kept in the air for hours from a severe storm) and met with us after midnight to start the process in her wrongful death case. Tony is not an "ambulance chaser;" he is a smart, talented, creative attorney who knows when a strong case can be made against a defendant. Tony is compassionate and was considerate of our family situation. He proved our case by checking every box of inquiry possibly and was always one step ahead of the defense attorneys. During the mediation, I was struck by his detail, his photographs, maps, and argument that was to-the point and meaningful. If anyone has such a tragic event, in their lives, Tony is the attorney to whom to turn. He will be forever in your memory as not only a good lawyer, but a member of your family.

Aug 21, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Bryan Baer represented me in two car accidents: one where I was rear-ended by a commercial truck and another that occured five months later when my daughter and I were T-boned by an individual who ran a red light. I read good reviews about him on this site and chose to give him a chance. Boy, am I glad I did! He's reliable, understanding, professional, patient..the list goes on! He never treated me as "just another client" and promptly responded to every email/phone call. Considering the first accident was my first ever, I asked several questions - oftentimes twice!!! Bryan (along with his paralegal, Matthew Blake) made sure I understood everything and kept me informed throughout the entire process. This is the primary reason I hired him to represent me after my second accident. In both cases, Bryan made sure I was satisfied with my settlement BEFORE settling, which was a very important factor. Though I hope I'll never suffer another car accident, in the event that I do I'll definitely choose Bryan to represent me again.

Jun 10, 2014 | | Pendergrass, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Tony Kalka is an Extraordinary Attorney, I can never thank enough. If it had not been for Tony Kalka, Kalka & Baer Law Firm, I would not be physically or logically writing this. He literally saved me from having a nervous breakdown. And after speaking to 4 other attorney’s – he put my mind at ease immediately and I felt safe and secure. I didn’t have to worry about anything, he told me facts and said all I needed to do was get well, it was his job to handle everything else so I could have peace of mine and heal. Has an attorney ever told you that? I do not know of any. At the time, I couldn’t even think straight or remember things, car accidents are not fun...and some Insurance Companies prey on victims not caring if they are hurt or not or how it will affect their life. 30 years ago that happened to me, the worst head on collision that could happen and I was in my early 20's. The other party ran a light and literally landed into my Honda Civic at that time. They had to cut me out of the car; I could not remember anything and when the insurance company pressured me, I looked for an attorney. I was so hurt I couldn't even remember the ones I knew so I picked one out of the yellow pages. That was a huge mistake, but I was young and really hurt bad and needed help. My car was paid for. But, I had used it as a loan and the bank demanded money right then. The attorney sent me to his doctor on his list and told me I had to settle for $5000.00. I had 3 jobs...made good money and I couldn't work or think or finish a sentence for two years. It was a nightmare, so when this accident happened all I could think of was the past and I knew I was hurt badly, fortunately being older now I had learned my mistakes. It's been almost two years since this accident happened and Tony has been with me every step of the way and handled everything. I interviewed 5 attorneys, he was the last one and he was nice enough to come to my home and talk to me. He spoke to me like a person, he wasn't in it for the quick buck...he was concerned and recommended to me who to go to. He kept me informed and took care of all issues....I just needed to get well and he helped me with that (I will not list the insurance company involved), but I was really concerned when I found out the person who rear-ended me at a high speed only had liability and it was the same insurance company that pushed me into settling for $5000.00, which didn't cover doctor bills or lost income or my sanity, plus I had no car. Tony Kalka told me not to worry that was his job and things would be done fairly and told me just to get well. He is the best attorney I have ever known and one that "cares" about his clients. That is rare and priceless. He is a family and business man that has integrity, passion and pride in his work, and looks after his clients first. Thank God, a friend helped choose the attorneys to interview, and he was on the list, and I saved him for last since his office was so far. But, now I would fly or drive anywhere to have him as my attorney; because, he is a genuine honest man that represents and cares about justice for his client. Thank you, Tony, I would have lost everything if it had not been for you...and anyone can email me or call me for a reference. I know a lot of people in the legal fields, but you really outshine them all and if I could tell the world I would...I do not give compliments or reviews normally but when someone goes way beyond the call of duty... People need to know who you are and what you can do! I cannot thank you enough, being 57 years old is hard enough, but a car accident is a nightmare and you saved me: mentally, physically and financially. M. Kay Weatherford

24 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next