Accidents can happen to anyone, anywhere, at any time. If you got into a collision in Gwinnett County, Georgia, you may need to consider obtaining an accident report for different reasons, including insurance claims and legal proceedings. You can take various avenues to file a request to get a Gwinnett County Accident Report: online, via mail, or in person. Depending on how you decide to obtain the Gwinnett County Police Accident Report, you will need to make sure you follow the specific steps each request route entails. As always, please contact Kalka Law Firm for further assistance.
How Do I Get a Gwinnett County Accident Report Online?
It is a common question we hear! Here’s how to get a Gwinnett County, Georgia accident report online:
Step 1: Access the Online Portal
The Gwinnett County Police Department provides an online solution for individuals seeking access to vehicle collision reports. In partnership with APPRISS, the state’s central accident report database administrator, anyone who has been part of a Gwinnett County collision or their authorized legal/insurance representative can conveniently retrieve their accident reports via buycrash.com. Please contact Kalka Law Firm for further assistance if you need it!
Step 2: Enter Accident Details
You will need to provide specific details about the accident to access the report. It may include the date of the accident, the location, and the names of those involved.
Step 3: Pay the Fee
Usually, the price is between $5 and $10 to access Gwinnett County accident reports online. You can pay this fee using a credit or debit card. But be careful: the cost can change, so check the current fee schedule on the website.
Step 4: Download the Report
Once you’ve completed the payment process, you can download the accident report.
How To Get a Gwinnett County Auto Accident Report by Mail
Here’s how to get a Gwinnett County auto accident report by mail:
Step 1: Request a Mail-In Form
If you prefer to receive the accident report by mail, you’ll need to request your Gwinnett County accident number of the incident from the Gwinnett County Police Department either via the Gwinnett County Police Department non-emergency number at 770.513.5000 or in person at one of the seven locations listed below.
Step 2: Get a self-addressed stamped envelope
Get a stamped standard mailing envelope, address it to yourself, and put it in an envelope addressed to
Gwinnett County Police Department
P.O. Box 602
Lawrenceville, GA 30046.
Step 3: Include Payment
You will need to enclose a cashier’s check or money order for $5 along with the filled-out form. Be sure to check the current fee schedule by calling the Gwinnett County Police Department to determine the correct amount, as it might change.
Step 4: Mail the Envelope
Mail the pre-stamped envelope and payment to the Gwinnett County Police Department. Make sure to use certified mail or a tracking service to ensure delivery.
How Do I Get a Gwinnett County Police Accident Report in Person Near to Me?
Step 1: Visit the Police Department
Typically, you can expect to pick up your reports approximately four business days after they were initially filed at any of the seven locations listed below during regular business hours, Monday through Friday. Make sure to check the Gwinnett County website for specific open times and visit the location near you to obtain your Gwinnett County police accident report.